Skip to main content

Meet Your 2020-2021 SH Student Council!

Senior High Student Council elections took place in early October, revealing the 2020-2021 officers. Sixteen positions were filled in total. Not all positions were run for and there were some vacancies. This could be attributed partly to the unprecedented school schedule that the students have faced this year; however, all club advisors are doing a wonderful job in making club activities interesting for students to participate in. Candidates who ran for office made campaign posters to effectively gain the attention of their fellow students, which were displayed around the school. School-wide president candidates also had to record a speech, which played in the cafeteria during lunches. Students then voted by “electronic ballet,” aka a Google Form. The running for office was a great one this year, no matter the circumstances. Congratulations to all the 2020-2021 SH Student Council Officers!
School-Wide President: Thomas McKenna
Senior Officers:
President: Lizzie Caron
Vice-President: Ellie Moss
Secretary: Bailey Albro
Treasurer: Joe Murray
Girls’ Representative: Addison Shaw
Junior Officers:
President: Emma Byrne
Vice-President: Katelyn Lamoureux
Secretary: Robyn Drzewicki
Treasurer: Stelly VanBeveren
Girls’ Representative: Mary Babbage
Boys’ Representative: Kevin Wood
Sophomore Officers:
President: Finn Foody
Vice-President: Liam Tobin
Secretary: Adrienne Edinger

Freshmen Officers:
President: Carina Scalza
Treasurer: Jack VanBeveren

Campaign Poster Winners:

3rd place: Adrienne Edinger’s “Making it Great since 2005…” 
2nd place: (Tie) Robyn Drzewicki’s “I’m Running…” and Liam Tobin’s “I’m Not Asking You to Vote for Me ... “  
1st place: Lizzie Caron’s Elf inspired “Cotton Headed Ninny Muggins” 

Poster winnerPoster winnerPoster winnerPoster Winner