Skip to main content

Meet Your 2021 Safety Patrol

On December 18th, Tully Elementary School held its AAA Safety Patrol training for 25 volunteer 5th and 6th grade students led by Melinda Hathaway, School Social Worker, and Ray Herrick, Director of Safety and Security, for the district. The AAA Safety Patrol recruits students who work well with others, considers the feelings of others, expresses friendliness, leads by example, and are respectful, responsible, and safe. Our 5th and 6th grade Safety Patrol Officers are responsible for ensuring the safety of students during arrival and dismissal times. We have three types of Safety Patrol duties: Bus Patrols, State Street Patrols, and Sidewalk Patrols. These Patrol Officers are responsible for escorting younger students on and off the bus and help to enforce the school safety rules while walking to and from the school building. Safety Patrol Officers started their duties on Tuesday, January 5th, after a Meet and Greet with their fellow PK - 3rd Grade Students, who they will be assisting during arrival and dismissal times. We would like to congratulate our new Captains and Lieutenants for the first six weeks of patrol: Captain Andie Fairchild and Lieutenant Tyler Wood who will serve as our afternoon Safety Patrol Officers; and Captain Trevor Litz and Lieutenant Alexandra Dickson who will serve as our morning Safety Patrol Officers. The Captain’s responsibility will be to enforce the rules of Safety Patrol, take attendance of Safety Patrol Officers, fill in for absent Patrol Officers, and report back to the Safety Patrol supervisors. The Lieutenant’s responsibilities will be to fill in for the Captain or other Patrol Officers should they be absent. New Captains and Lieutenants will be elected every six weeks. We are proud and honored to have our Safety Patrol Officers who have volunteered their time to lead by example and ensure the safety of our students! If you see one of our Safety Patrol Officers on duty, feel free to thank them for their time and effort!

* = Returning Safety Patrol Officers

Afternoon:                                                Morning:
Captain Andie Fairchild* - 6th Grader     Captain Trevor Litz* - 6th Grader
Lieutenant Tyler Wood - 5th Grader        Lieutenant Alexandra Dickson - 5th Grader

Sixth Graders:                    Fifth Graders:
Vanessa Altman                 Logan Allen
Hunter Bennett*                Ashley Ellis
Ben Bowers                       Colman Hathaway
Collin Brady*                      Carmen Mannino
Christian Chaney               Emmaline McElroy
Caden Graves*                  Charleigh Mossow
Brier Huggins*                   Patrick Pierce
Riley McDermott                Sophia Simmons
Kameryn Meaney*             Evangeline Votra
Antonio Morquecho*               
Kira Reis                   
Luca Viel

2021 6th grade safety patrol
2021 6th Grade Safety Patrol

2021 5th grade safety patrol
2021 5th Grade Safety Patrol